Welcome to ISV Congress Website!

Abstract Submission 7 June 2023 
Don't Let Time Run Out!     clock            

The deadline to submit your abstract is 7 June 2023.  Abstracts meeting the deadline will be evaluated by
the ISV Scientific Committee with decisions being sent to the submitting author by the end of June.  

This year two parallel sessions, ‘Bright Sparks in Vaccinology,’ are planned for trainees to compete for a
prestigious award in a friendly, high-energy competitive forum. 

If you cannot attend in-person do not let that stop you from submitting your abstract. You may still present
a virtual poster through our highly interactive virtual platform.
Click Here to Submit your Abstract

Deadline 7 June for Applications for 2023 ISV Annual Congress Awards for PhD Students & ECRs!
The ISV is excited to announce the 2023 Annual Congress Awards for PhD Students and Early Career Researchers (within 5 years of receiving PhD). 
This program is made possible by the generous donations of ISV Board Members in support of the next generation of scientists. Deadline to submit is 
7 June 2023.
Click Here to Submit your PhD Student/ECR Award Application 

PhD Student & ECR Award Applications HERE
Deadline: 7 June 2023

Abstract Submission is OPEN
Deadline: 7 June 2023

LMIC Virtual Registration Award Applications HERE 
Deadline: 22 August 2023

Early Bird Deadline:  22 August 2023
Become an ISV Member HERE 


  • Xavier Saelens
    Congress Co-Chair
    VIB-Ghent University - Belgium
  • Ken Ishii
    Congress Co-Chair
    University of Tokyo - Japan
  • Bruno Correia
    Congress Co-Chair
    École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne - Switzerland
  • Giuseppe Pantaleo
    Congress Co-Chair
    Swiss Vaccine Research Institute - Switzerland

2023 Confirmed Speakers

( More to be add )

  • Aleksandar Antanasijevic
    EPFL, Switzerland
  • Soumya Badrinath
    Novartis, USA
  • Dan Barouch
    Harvard, USA
  • Eva Bartok
    Institute of Tropical Medicine, Belgium
  • Grace Chen
    Moderna, USA
  • Ilse DeCoster
    University of Antwerp, Belgium
  • Lelia Delamarre
    Genentech, USA
  • Mustafa Diken
    BioNTech Immunotherapy Development Center, Germany
  • Susanne Eder-Lingelback
    Valneva , Austria
  • Yvonne Genzel
    Max-Planck-Institut, Germany
  • Tim Hirst
    GPN Vaccines, Australia
  • Ashraf S. Ibrahim
    Lundquist Institute for Biomedical Innovation, USA
  • Jacob John
    Christian Medical College and Hospital, India
  • Karin Jooss
    Gritstone bio, Inc., USA
  • Garnett Kelsoe
    Duke University, USA
  • Mahesh Kumar
    Zoetis, USA
  • Jason McLellan
    University of Texas, Austin, USA
  • Paul Offit
    University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Peter Openshaw
    Imperial College, London
  • Albert (Ab) Osterhaus
    Stiftung Tierärztliche Hochschule Hannover (TiHo), Germany
  • Waranyoo Phoochareon
    Chulalongkorn University Bangkok Thailand / Baiya Phytopharm Co., Ltd, Thailand
  • Gorben Pijlman
    Wageningen University, Netherlands
  • Rino Rappuoli
    Biotecnopolo di Siena Foundation, Italy
  • Erica Ollmann Saphire
    La Jolla Institute for Immunology, USA
  • Melanie Saville
    The Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations, UK
  • Manki Song
    IVI , South Korea
  • Kena Swanson
    Pfizer, USA
  • David Tarlinton
    Monash University, Australia
  • David Veesler
    Washington University, USA
  • Hedda Wardemann
    German Cancer Research Center, Germany
  • George Warimwe
    KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Research Programme/University of Oxford, Kenya/UK
  • Mina Yamamoto
    Shionogi, Japan

2023 Scientific Committee

  • Cevayir Coban, University of Tokyo - Japan
  • Lisa Ng, National University of Singapore - Singapore
  • Kai Dallmeier, Ku Leuven - Belgium
  • Giuseppe Pantaleo, Swiss Vaccine Research Institute - Switzerland
  • Denise Doolan, James Cook University - Australia
  • Joon Haeng Rhee, Chonnam National University Medical School - Korea
  • Sarah Gilbert, Jenner Institute - UK
  • Ed Rybicki, University of Cape Town - South Africa
  • Linda Klavinskis, King’s College London - UK
  • Melanie Saville, CEPI - UK
  • Peter Kwong, NIH/VRC - USA
  • Yoshimasa Takahashi, National Institute of Infectious Diseases - Japan
  • Yasuko Mori, Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine - Japan
  • Tonya Villafana, MedImmune - USA
  • Past Congresses


    Click Here

    2023 Partners & Sponsors






    ISV Congress





    2023 Congress Photos